Skip to main content
insightsoftware Documentation insightsoftware Documentation
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Delete Joins

You can delete the joins that you have added to the view but not the out-of-the-box joins defined in the view.

To delete a custom join

  1. On the NoetixViews Workbench home page, click Modify a View. The Modify View page appears.

  2. Select a detail view in which you want to modify the join, and then click Modify. For more information, see Select a View.

  3. On the Modify View » <view label> page, under View, click Add, modify keys and joins, and then click Next. The Modify View » <view label>» Add, modify keys and joins page appears.

  4. Under Joins to other views, select the check box associated with the custom join that you want to delete.

  5. Click Delete. The Delete Join dialog box appears, indicating that deleting the join will cause the reports based on the join to fail and prompting you to confirm the action.

  6. Click Yes. The selected join will be removed from the list.

  7. In the Customization comments box, provide a summary of the customizations that you have performed. The customization comments can contain a maximum of 200 characters.

  8. Click Save.The customizations are saved, and the Modify View» <view label> page appears.

Now, you can choose to perform any other customizations on the same view or go to the home page.

Published:

Delete Joins

You can delete the joins that you have added to the view but not the out-of-the-box joins defined in the view.

To delete a custom join

  1. On the NoetixViews Workbench home page, click Modify a View. The Modify View page appears.

  2. Select a detail view in which you want to modify the join, and then click Modify. For more information, see Select a View.

  3. On the Modify View » <view label> page, under View, click Add, modify keys and joins, and then click Next. The Modify View » <view label>» Add, modify keys and joins page appears.

  4. Under Joins to other views, select the check box associated with the custom join that you want to delete.

  5. Click Delete. The Delete Join dialog box appears, indicating that deleting the join will cause the reports based on the join to fail and prompting you to confirm the action.

  6. Click Yes. The selected join will be removed from the list.

  7. In the Customization comments box, provide a summary of the customizations that you have performed. The customization comments can contain a maximum of 200 characters.

  8. Click Save.The customizations are saved, and the Modify View» <view label> page appears.

Now, you can choose to perform any other customizations on the same view or go to the home page.

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk