Skip to main content
insightsoftware Documentation insightsoftware Documentation
{%article.title%}
Published:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Suppress, Restore Joins

You can suppress or restore the Noetix-defined or custom joins. The suppressed joins will not be available in the presentation layer of your BI tool.

To suppress, unsuppress a join

  1. On the NoetixViews Workbench home page, click Modify a View. The Modify View page appears.

  2. Select a detail view, and then click Modify. For more information, see Select a View.

  3. On the Modify View » <view label> page, under View, click Add, modify keys and joins, and then click Next. The Modify View » <view label>» Add, modify keys and joins page appears.

  4. Under Joins to other views, select the check box associated with the join that you want to suppress or unsuppress.

    • To suppress the join, perform the following:

      1. Click Suppress. The Suppress Join dialog boxappears, indicating that suppressing the join will cause the reports based on the join to fail and prompting you to confirm the action.

      2. Click Yes. In the list, the join will be updated with the suppressed value as "Yes".

    • To restore the suppressed join, perform the following:

      1. Click Unsuppress. The Unsuppress Join dialog boxappears prompting you to confirm the action.

      2. Click Yes. In the list, the join will be updated with the suppressed value as "No".

  5. In the Customization comments box, provide a summary of the customizations that you have performed. The customization comments can contain a maximum of 200 characters.

  6. Click Save.The customizations are saved, and the Modify View» <view label> page appears.

Now, you can choose to perform any other customizations on the same view or go to the home page.

Published:

Suppress, Restore Joins

You can suppress or restore the Noetix-defined or custom joins. The suppressed joins will not be available in the presentation layer of your BI tool.

To suppress, unsuppress a join

  1. On the NoetixViews Workbench home page, click Modify a View. The Modify View page appears.

  2. Select a detail view, and then click Modify. For more information, see Select a View.

  3. On the Modify View » <view label> page, under View, click Add, modify keys and joins, and then click Next. The Modify View » <view label>» Add, modify keys and joins page appears.

  4. Under Joins to other views, select the check box associated with the join that you want to suppress or unsuppress.

    • To suppress the join, perform the following:

      1. Click Suppress. The Suppress Join dialog boxappears, indicating that suppressing the join will cause the reports based on the join to fail and prompting you to confirm the action.

      2. Click Yes. In the list, the join will be updated with the suppressed value as "Yes".

    • To restore the suppressed join, perform the following:

      1. Click Unsuppress. The Unsuppress Join dialog boxappears prompting you to confirm the action.

      2. Click Yes. In the list, the join will be updated with the suppressed value as "No".

  5. In the Customization comments box, provide a summary of the customizations that you have performed. The customization comments can contain a maximum of 200 characters.

  6. Click Save.The customizations are saved, and the Modify View» <view label> page appears.

Now, you can choose to perform any other customizations on the same view or go to the home page.

For an optimal Community experience, Please view on Desktop
Powered by Zendesk